Principal Investigator

Meng Lu
Dr. Meng Lu
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Ph.D. - University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, 2008
M.S. - University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, 2005
B.S. - University of Science and Technology of China, 2002
menglu@iastate.edu | Office: 2128 Coover Hall | Tel: (515) 294-9951

Graduate Students

Longju Liu
Longju Liu
PhD Candidate
M.S.- North Carolina State University, 2012
B.S. - Sun Yat-Sen University, 2009
longju@iastate.edu | Office: 2210A Coover Hall
Yunfei Zhao
Yunfei Zhao
PhD Candidate
M.S.- Iowa State University, 2014
B.S. - Tsinghua University, 2012
yunfeiz@iastate.edu | Office: 2210A Coover Hall
Yifei Wang
Yifei Wang
PhD Student, co-advised with Prof. Liang Dong
B.S. - Iowa State University, 2014
yifeiw@iastate.edu
Hosein Monshat
Hosein Monshat
PhD Student
M.S. - Iowa State University, 2016
B.S./M.S. - Sharif University of Technology, Iran 2013
hmonshat@iastate.edu
Jingxiang Zhang
Jingxiang Zhang
Master Student
B.S. - Iowa State University, 2015
zhangjx@iastate.edu
Zijian Zhao
Zijian Zhao
Master Student
B.S. - Purdue University, 2015
zijianz@iastate.edu
Le Wei
Le Wei
Master Student
B.S. - Iowa State University, 2016
lewei@iastate.edu
Zhihao Liao
Zhihao Liao
Master Student
B.S. - Iowa State University, 2016
zhihao@iastate.edu

Undergraduate Students

Devesh Mohan
Junior ECpE
dmohan@iastate.edu

Alumni

Benjamin Ch'Ng
Master of Science, 2015
Current: Vative LLC
MS Thesis: Development of smartphone-based spectroscopy instruments for diagnostic test analysis
Yin Huang
Master of Science, 2015
Current: PhD with Professor Gary Eden at UIUC
MS Thesis: Development of nanoscale sol-gel fabrication methods for photonic crystal optical sensors
Yilun Ji
Current: Fresh Digital Group
Master of Science, 2016
Zhi Han
Master of Science, 2016
MS Thesis: Tunable external cavity ring laser with wavelength selective elements
Current: Raysung Photonics Inc., China